National Council

The role of the Council is to monitor the effectiveness of the ongoing programs and to determine future directions for the Institute.

The Chairman of Executive, the Secretary and the Treasurer comprise the Executive and are also the Directors of the Company which is the Mapping Sciences Institute, Australia.


Professor William Cartwright OA

Chairman of Executive:
Alan Armitage

Keith Smith PSM

John McCormack

Immediate Past President:
Trisha Moriarty


Les Isdale

Doug Herrick

Pat Killoran

Colin Mitford

Michael Turner

David Fraser

Program Managers

Promotion & Management
John McCormack

Professor Graeme Wright

Alan Unkles

Heritage Program
Trevor Menzies


Editor-in-Chief of the "Journal of Spatial Science"
Professor Graeme Wright

Editor MSI-Connected
Website Administrator
Shane Oates

Skip to toolbar